The Regional Council of Goyder was proclaimed on 3rd February 1997 as a result of the amalgamation of the former District Councils of Burra Burra, Eudunda, Hallett and Robertstown. The new Council was named after George Woodroffe Goyder, whose famous Goyder's Line traverses the Council region. The Council now comprises four Wards - Burra, Eudunda, Hallett and Robertstown which between them are made up of 24 Hundreds as follows:

Hallett Ward (7)

Whyte, Terowie, Wonna, Ketchowla, Anne, Hallett, Tomkinson

Burra Ward (8)

Ayers, Kingston, Mongolata, Rees, Hanson, Kooringa, Baldina, King

Robertstown Ward (5)

Apoinga, Bright, English, Bundey, Bower

Eudunda Ward (4)

Julia Creek, Brownlow, Neales, Dutton


Council Logo

The logo concept depicts the inconic farmhouse ruin and the rolling hills of the Goyder Region.

The farmhouse ruin is a reflective historic legacy of the region's agricultural progress and its relationship with Goyder's Line. The colour palette of the rolling hills reflects the changing seasonal landscape across the region and has been given a modern touch with stylised illustration.



Our Vision

A proactive Council working in partnership with our citizens to facilitate a strong economy, sustainable environment and vibrant active community.

Our Organisational Values

We will be known for:

Our Goals




Quality Infrastructure




Council Values

At its November 15, 2016 Meeting Council adopted the following organistional Team Values'


Regional Council of Goyder
1 Market Square
Burra SA 5417
Contact Us
Ph: 08 8892 0100
Fax: 08 8892 2467
Opening Hours
Burra Mon to Fri - 9am -5pm
Eudunda Tue, Wed and Thur.
9am - 5pm (Closed 12.30 - 1.30pm)